Update: Accredited personal licence qualification providers

The Home Office has published an update to the list of accredited personal licence qualification providers.

The CIEH has been added to the list to offer the Level 2 Award for Personal Licence Holders qualification.

The updated list of accredited training providers is:



  • CIEH

  • EDI

  • HABC

  • NCFE

  • SQA

Note: GQAL, that was previously accredited, is no longer accredited according to the list.

It is not clear from the Home Office page when these changes take effect but one assumes the lack of any specified dates and times suggests immediately.